Logo for print Skip to main content

8 Bracewell Lawyers Deemed Lawyers of the Year by Best Lawyers in America®


HOUSTON – 81 Bracewell lawyers have been recognized for professional excellence by their peers in the 2019 edition of The Best Lawyers in America®. In addition, eight Bracewell partners were honored as Lawyers of the Year, including:

Elizabeth Rippy Bowes — Public Finance Law, Austin

Robert R. Collins III — Public Finance Law, Dallas/Fort Worth

Victoria M. Garcia — Immigration Law, San Antonio

R. Todd Greenwalt — Public Finance Law, Houston

Barbara S. Jones — Administrative/Regulatory Law, New York

James H. Kizziar Jr. — Labor Law – Management, San Antonio

G. Alan Rafte — Energy Law, Houston

Timothy A. Wilkins — Environmental Law, Austin

Established by BL Rankings in 1983, Best Lawyers is one of the oldest peer-review publications in the legal profession. Lawyers of the Year are individuals who have the highest overall peer-feedback for a specific practice within a geographic location.