Logo for print
Toggle navigation MENU MORE

Bracewell Represents Kinder Morgan, Inc. in Closing of KMP, KMR and EPB Acquisition for Approximately $76 Billion in Transaction Value

HOUSTONBracewell & Giuliani LLP is representing Kinder Morgan, Inc. (NYSE: KMI) in connection with the completion of its acquisition of the outstanding equity securities of Kinder Morgan Energy Partners, L.P. (NYSE: KMP), Kinder Morgan Management, LLC (NYSE: KMR), and El Paso Pipeline Partners, L.P. (NYSE: EPB) for approximately $76 billion in total transaction value. The transaction was initially announced on August 10, 2014.

The completion of the transaction marks the closing of the second largest energy transaction in history and the establishment of the largest midstream and third largest energy company in North America.

Kinder Morgan attorneys involved in the transaction include:

David R. DeVeau (Vice President and General Counsel), Adam S. Forman (Vice President and Deputy General Counsel), R. Eric McCord (Assistant General Counsel), and Angela Teer (Assistant General Counsel)

Bracewell attorneys involved in the transaction include:

Partners: Gregory M. Bopp, Gary W. Orloff, R. Daniel Witschey, Troy L. Harder, Heather L. Brown, Lance W. Behnke, William C. (Cle) Dade, Mark K. Lewis, D. Kirk Morgan II, Scott C. Sanders, Thomas M. Tomlinson, Manuel Vera, and William A. (Trey) Wood III

Counsel: Ian R. Brown

Associates: Caroline A. Wells, Elizabeth B. Behncke, Kate D. Barrington, Harrison F. Bolling, Andrew C.J. Bueso, Jason G. Cohen, Andrew S. Farris, George D. Fatula, Benjamin A. Fedorko, Charlotte E. Keenan, Rebecca H. Keep, Yaniv M. Maman, Kathy W. Medford, Jennifer R. Necas, Serena A. Rwejuna, and Caitlin E. Tweed

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP is serving as co-counsel with Bracewell. Weil attorneys involved in the transaction include:

Partners: Michael Aiello, Marc Silberberg, Jared Rusman, Amy Rubin, Annemargaret Connolly, Steve Newborn, Joseph Allerhand, and Greg Danilow

Counsel: Vadim Brusser and Seth Goodchild

Associates: Sachin Kohli, Mariel Cruz, Adam Templeton, Christina De Vuono (not yet admitted to practice in New York), Gladriel Shobe, Amanda Rosenblum, Banks Bruce, Amanda Pooler, and Adam Bookman