Logo for print Skip to main content

The Best Lawyers in America Recognize 47 Bracewell Attorneys

HOUSTON – Bracewell LLP had more than 45 attorneys selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2017 edition of The Best Lawyers in America, a BL Rankings publication.

In addition, Bracewell had four partners who were awarded Lawyer of the Year designation. This recognition goes to individual attorneys with the highest overall peer feedback for a specific practice area and geographic location. The following Bracewell partners were recognized as 2017 Lawyers of the Years:

Elizabeth Rippy Bowes: Public Finance Law (Austin)
Leslie Selig Byrd: Employment Law - Management (San Antonio)
Paul Shechtman: Appellate Practice (New York)
R. Todd Greenwalt: Public Finance Law (Houston)

Bracewell attorneys recognized in The Best Lawyers in America for 2017 include:

Alan D Albright: Litigation - Intellectual Property, Litigation - Patent
W. Stephen Benesh: Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Litigation - Banking and Finance, Litigation - Construction
Elizabeth Rippy Bowes: Public Finance Law
Sara M. Burgin: Environmental Law, Litigation - Environmental, Water Law
R. Joe Hull: Tax Law
W. Glenn Opel: Energy Law, Public Finance Law
Matt G. Paulson: Environmental Law
Whit L. Swift: Environmental Law
Timothy A. Wilkins: Environmental Law

Ben A. Brooks III:
 Public Finance Law
Robert R. Collins III: Public Finance Law
Jonathan C. Leatherberry: Public Finance Law

Jeffrey B. Andrews: Technology Law
Gregory M. Bopp: Tax Law
Kate H. Day: Banking and Finance Law
Mark C. Evans: Banking and Finance Law, International Trade and Finance Law, Project Finance Law
Jonathan K. Frels: Public Finance Law
L. Kelly Frels: Education Law
Dewey J. Gonsoulin Jr.: Banking and Finance Law
R. Todd Greenwalt: Public Finance Law, Tax Law
J. Clifford Gunter III: Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Energy Law, Natural Resources Law
Amy Karff Halevy: Employment Law - Management, Litigation - Labor and Employment
Warren W. Harris: Appellate Practice
Ryan S. Holcomb: Energy Law
Albert B. Kimball Jr.: Litigation - Patent, Patent Law
W. James McAnelly III: Energy Law
Jeffrey L. Oldham: Appellate Practice
G. Alan Rafte: Energy Law, Natural Resources Law, Oil and Gas Law, Project Finance Law
Aaron P. Roffwarg: Real Estate Law
Charles H. Still Jr.: Corporate Governance Law, Corporate Law, Securities/Capital Markets Law, Securities Regulation
Barron F. Wallace: Public Finance Law
William A. Wood III: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law

New York
Daniel S. Connolly: 
Criminal Defense: White-Collar
Barbara S. Jones: Administrative/Regulatory Law
Robin J. Miles: Banking and Finance Law
Paul Shechtman: Appellate Practice, Bet-the-Company Litigation, Criminal Defense: White-Collar

San Antonio
Leslie Selig Byrd: Employment Law - Management, Labor Law - Management
Richard C. Danysh: Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation
James H. Kizziar Jr.: Employment Law - Management, Labor Law - Management, Litigation - Labor and Employment
J. Tullos Wells: Employment Law - Management, Labor Law - Management

Lance W. Behnke: 
Tax Law
Douglas F. Stewart: Litigation - Intellectual Property

Washington, D.C.
Jeffrey R. Holmstead: Environmental Law
Lisa M. Jaeger: Litigation - Environmental
Mark K. Lewis: Oil and Gas Law
Paul S. Maco: Corporate Compliance Law, Corporate Governance Law, Public Finance Law, Securities/Capital Markets Law