Logo for print
Toggle navigation MENU MORE

EPA Enforcement's Next Generation Compliance Initiative

Houston
Industries

About This Event

Tuesday, June 2, 2015
11:30 am CT/12:30 pm ET - Lunch
11:45 am CT/12:45 pm ET - Program

Bracewell & Giuliani LLP Pennzoil Place - South Tower 711 Louisiana Street, Suite 2300 Houston, Texas 77002-2770 713.223.2300   Alternate Locations Offering Videoconference
  Bracewell & Giuliani LLP 1251 Avenue of the Americas 49th Floor New York 10020 212.508.6100   Bracewell & Giuliani LLP Washington, D.C. 2000 K Street NW, Suite 500 Washington, D.C. 20006-1872 202.828.5800   EPA civil and criminal enforcement offices are implementing their Next Generation Compliance Initiative with a special focus on the oil and gas industry.   It consists of interconnected components,  each designed to improve the effectiveness of EPA enforcement:
  • Design regulations and permits that are easier to implement • Use and promote advanced emissions/pollutant detection technology • Shift toward electronic reporting to help make environmental reporting more accurate, complete • Expand transparency by making information more accessible to the public • Develop and use innovative enforcement approaches (e.g., data analytics and targeting) to achieve more widespread compliance   Partners Rich Alonso will provide a brief summary of the status of the Next Generation Compliance Initiative as applied to the oil and gas sector, including a discussion of EPA Enforcement’s recent efforts to implement its initiative.   1.00 hours of MCLE participatory hours are approved by the Texas State Bar.   Questions, or interested in attending? Contact Ashley McCabe at ashley.mccabe@bgllp.com